Posted by: randommisfires | March 12, 2009

Preschool Supplies

We have a friend in South America, working with a preschool in a remote village.  Over the next couple of weeks, we will be collecting supplies to send to her.

If you feel like helping us, here is a list of things we are looking for:

  • Crayons: the kind you get at learning places where you can get a dozen or more of the same color, like 12 reds, 12 blues and so on. If not she’ll take regular crayons but specifically asked for this.
  • Felt board cutouts for story time
  • Markers – washable
  • Legos
  • Puzzles (ages 4-5)
  • Pencils
  • Construction Paper
  • Glue
  • Googly eyes
  • Pipe Cleaners
  • Glitter
  • Blocks
  • Story books (ages 4-5)
  • Play doh
  • Paints (washable)
  • Paint brushes
  • Coloring books
  • Tape
  • Games
  • Laminated word cutouts. Not sure what this is but you preschool teachers probably will.
  • Basically anything educational or crafty

For anyone that knows/lives by my mom, she’s on her way to my house on Wednesday, and I would be happy to make arrangements with her to collect stuff from you before hand.  Feel free to leave questions for me in the comments.

Responses

  1. Does this mean I will need to bring an extra suitcase full of supplies?
    Oh, I know, I won’t pack clothes. I can bring two suitcases full of supplies, then you can take me shopping when I get there!! ((:
    I really do need new summer clothes. I have NONE! I gave away all the ones that were too big.

  2. Ihave some of this stuff, I am SURE! I will dig through my things and get you something – will give to L on Tuesday.


Leave a Reply

Categories

