Posted by: randommisfires | January 19, 2009

Snow Snow Snow!

Yes, this was a month ago.  What can I say?  I’m behind!

Here are a few of my favorite photos of the kids happily freezing their buns off. I stayed inside in my thermals, jammies, and wool socks as much as possible.

N looks totally different in a hat

N looks totally different in a hat

The Snow Fort

The Snow Fort

E spent more time outside than anyone else.

E spent more time outside than anyone else.

Never too cold for R to go hatless

Never too cold for R to go hatless

T gives up and comes in for some hot chocolate.

T gives up and comes in for some hot chocolate.

Hat hair or bed head?  With N, you never know!

Hat hair or bed head? With N, you never know!

I'm too sexy for my hat, too sexy for my hat, too sexy. . .

I'm too sexy for my hat, too sexy for my hat, too sexy. . .

L, making a snowman

L, making a snowman

Dave, sneak attack on the kids.

Dave, sneak attack on the kids.

Maybe the snowman's middle should have been lighter. . .

Maybe the snowman's middle should have been lighter. . .

Plotting their attack

Plotting their attack

Rosy red cheeks

Rosy red cheeks

Worn out

Worn out

The Snowman.  With a top knot?

The Snowman. With a top knot?

Responses

  1. Looks to me like you guys had lots of fun … oh to be a kid and just play in the snow … or to be an adult and have to shovel and run off to work … I think I want to trade back to being a kid

  2. Love the pics. Looks lik a good time was had by all. I am now sick of the snow and the COLD temp inversion. You guys missed the worst of the cold weather. I am ready for sunny CA. Is my room ready?

  3. Looks like you all had a blast in the snow!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

