Posted by: randommisfires | December 11, 2008

Inevitable

It was bound to happen at some point.  And I’m forcing myself to come to terms with it.

My children are now not only smarter than me, they are also wittier.  Not a difficult hurdle to jump, but still.

Yesterday, while trying to get them to leave a store, I informed them at that the last one buckled in the van was getting a one way trip to being grounded in their bedroom for the rest of the day.  I finished paying and walked out the door only to find T standing on the sidewalk bouncing a ball.

Me: What are you doing?  You’re getting grounded now.

T: But mom, you’re not buckled yet.

And then he sped to the car and snapped in before I could get my door open.  He has no idea how good it sounds to spend the entire day grounded to my room.  Well, as long as there’s a good book in there with me.

Responses

  1. Can I be grounded to my room too?!!

  2. As long as there is a good book in there, and NO KIDS! I hope you got to enjoy the rest of the day.

  3. Totally your fault for having five genius children.

  4. Doesn’t that sound exactly like something Carl would have done at that age?

  5. That was really a sweet thing for him to do. Now you just need to continue to be a bad girl and get banished.


Leave a Reply

Categories

