Posted by: randommisfires | October 27, 2008

Backing off

So, the writing here at the misfires is getting a little stale.  Honestly, other than a choice few, I can’t imagine anyone really wants to hear as many kid stories as I’m willing to tell.  If I told them well, maybe.  But, as it turns out, I just don’t have the energy to compose right now.  Look at all of the typos in the last few posts, if you doubt me.  I’m usually one to fix those mistakes.

I was reading a couple of other blogs today and I realized I was totally bored with them.  They pretty much say the same thing over and over, with pictures that are similar, each and every day.  If I’m bored with those, I’m pretty sure you’re bored with me.  I’m just saying.

I do have some interesting things happening in my life, but because blogging about them infringes on someone elses privacy or leaves my children open for iterrogation, I choose to refrain.  So, I’m boring.

I promise I will post when interesting, funny things happen.

Until then, do your best to live without the randomness.  I wish I had that option.

If you really need a small dose of madness, you can find me on Facebook:

http://www.new.facebook.com/home.php?tab=3#/profile.php?id=696837631&ref=name

Responses

  1. I feel the same way about my blog. I guess I just keep doing it for the journaling factor, but I imagine it really is quite boring for everyone else…

  2. I love your blog. I never comment because I read everything on Google reader. I need to be better.

  3. I like your blog. It is the only way I hear from you, anymore. Whine!!

  4. Oh, and that link to facebook? I wish I could get past the confusion of facebook. I just don’t understand it!!!!

  5. Okay, so it’s understandable that you may need a break from the daily postings. But boring it isn’t. Take a rest, get caught up and refreshed, and then let the randomness continue!

  6. You’re definitely not boring!!! I LOVE reading your blog, but I do know what you mean about getting tired of writing it. I am the same way and thus have stopped for a while, I’ll be back up and running again soon though and hopefully you will be too!!

  7. I am really bummed. I like your blog and why do feel you have to always be entertaining? I am totally at peace with the fact that my blog may bore people to tears.

    But the friend side of me wishes you would do less and have more down time, for sanity’s sake. I will just miss you more.

  8. “I love your blog. I never comment because I read everything on Google reader. I need to be better.”

    Ditto, except this comment references YOUR blog.

  9. i am not bored… i enjoy reading your adventures… it makes me want to be a mom like you…


Leave a Reply

Categories

