Posted by: randommisfires | October 6, 2008

The laundry room is overflowing again. . .

Ah, what a difference a week and 5 kids makes.

Here’s the short story.

We had a good time on the cruise.  L nearly drowned on Thursday, and I pulled pretty much every muscle in my back trying to hold her head above water until someone could help unstick her.  I will post more about this, but I need to recover a little more first.  Today, once we got home, I took a muscle relaxant to help ease the back pain.  Can I be the first to say that muscle relaxants and sea legs don’t mix? At least on dry land. Between the continued feeling of rocking from being on a boat for a week and the medicine, I can hardly walk.

So, here are a few photos from the trip.

Responses

  1. fun pics! I recognize that beach with the great rocks. Marnie’s boys loved the waves. I thought that would be where a child might get pounded by waves and almost drown. Glad you are home and everyone is safe.

  2. Oh how I wish I were on a cruise right now.

  3. I agree with KA. Those pics made me want to jump on a boat immediately if not sooner! You guys look like you had a great time.

  4. So, it looks like such a great week. I am soooo jealous! And I am dying to hear the story of L. Get rested and then get updating!!! 🙂

  5. i’ve never been to mexico…i’m afraid of leaving the country. those pictures are tempting me though.

  6. haha. I agree Jen…

    Evan has grown so much… Ellie has really pretty curly hair… Rebi is really pretty… Haha. the top picture i love Tyler’s face… actually in all the pictures… Nate is really cute… Lissa you look very pretty!


Leave a Reply

Categories

