Posted by: randommisfires | September 27, 2008

Silver Lining

For months, it has been eating me that my house is worth much less than I paid for it.  $200K down and counting, with no relief visible anytime soon.

Yesterday, I found the silver lining.  Now that I no longer have to worry about resale value, I can install the rock climbing wall the kids have been begging for.

There’s plenty of room from the main floor, up the wall and into the loft area.  Even better, part of it requires an upside down hang while searching for the hand holds on the vertical above it.

Rock on!

Responses

  1. Don’t you visit the emergency room enough as it is?

  2. I fully plan on installing belay lines and buying harnesses. . .

  3. Yeeeaahhhh…. That’ll help…


Leave a Reply

Categories

