Posted by: randommisfires | August 11, 2008

Our Tarantula

It’s really a Garden Orb Weaver (we think) but like I said, my imagination runs a little wild sometimes. . .

Let's call him Bob

Let's call him Bob

Check out his cool web

Check out his cool web

You can’t tell from the photo, but this spider’s body is nearly an inch in size.  He was glowing white in the moonlight, just hanging off the side of our house, but my camera didn’t want to take that awesome picture.  I need much more expensive equipment for that kind of shot.

Responses

  1. Oh my goodness!

    No thank you please!

  2. We had a nice big spider in our basement today. Instead of taking pictures we vacuumed him up. Makes everyone happier. Well, except the spider.

  3. Have you named him/her/it? Have you fed it? Do they have spider birth control you can throw on that web? See, when everyone else was totally enamored of that Charlotte book and it’s truly inspirational message…I couldn’t get past the fact that it was about a spider and a pig…the whole thing was lost on me….lost….

  4. My friend Kira and my brothers friend Weston and I were running from Matt he was chasing us with this wolf spider. It was so creepy watching it crawl all over mats arm.


Leave a Reply

Categories

